Q&A

Standard
Q: What would you be doing if you weren’t a teacher?
A: I really have no idea, I have always wanted to be a teacher.  I would probably still be doing something in education.  I may want to become a principal in the future, but I could see myself working in the technology department, or working in the financial department maybe.

Q: What are your hobbies?
A: I never really like this question.  I don’t feel like I have good hobbies.  I like to read blogs (and now write in mine!), I especially like to read cooking blogs.  I love to just lounge around watch movies!

Q: When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A: When I was elementary aged, I wanted to be a teacher.  Then between about 5th and 8th grade, I wanted to be a marine biologist (I lived in Iowa??), an artist (I have NO artistic skills), or an architect. Then in 8th grade, I decided I wanted to be a teacher. That’s been the plan ever since!

Q: What are your guilty pleasures?
A: I watch WAYYY too much Netflix (especially during this Ice Winter Break).

Q: What is your biggest fear?!
A: Bugs! Yuckk.  And snakes, spiders, moving icky creatures.  And being vomited on.  Last year, during TAKS (state testing) a teacher got puked on…. and since its so strict, she couldn’t go home to change.  She put on a new shirt and washed her hair in the sink.  ick. ick. ick.

Q: When you’re on vacation, where do you like to go?
A: Anywhere I can get some sun and be by a body of water! The beach, the lake, etc.  My honeymoon was in Key West, and my husband and I are planning a *summer* trip to a lake in  Canada!

Q: What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?
A: “What is meant to happen, will happen” I have lived my life since high school with that thought constantly in my mind.   It’s really brought me to a great place 🙂

Q: What do you value most in others?
A: Optimism. I really dislike pessimistic people.  I am pessimistic occasionally, but around other people, even if I’m having a terrible day, I try to stay optimistic.

Q: If you could choose one of your personality traits to pass down to your kids, what would it be?
A: My optimism! (or ability to fake it) I try to always be smiling and happy.

Q: If you could have lunch with anyone in the world….living or dead…who would it be?
A: My grandma. She taught in a one room classroom and I’d love to hear more of her stories.

Now tell us one random thing about yourself:
I love to reorganize furniture. I move my things around my room as often as I can, and I wish I could do the same at home!
Leave a Reply

